Reviews & Contact

“The environmentalist storyline runs throughout the novel, and the beautiful location is described in such vivid detail that it feels like another character in the story. But what’s most entertaining is how Sevigny balances an eco-conscious story about saving amphibians with a reminder that, sometimes, you have to kiss a lot of “frogs” before finding your prince…These are the kind of teen characters you want to root for and can identify with; they’re not heroes like The Hunger Games’ Katniss or wise beyond their years like Hazel Grace in The Fault in Our Stars. Their ordinariness is refreshing in a genre that is often fighting to make characters unnecessarily extraordinary. – Quill and Quire

The conservation theme really differentiates Kissing Frogs from all the other cute, bubbly romances out there. I have to give Alisha Sevigny credit for raising awareness about the plight of endangered species in general and Panama’s Golden Frog in particular. She made me care about the animals and want to make a difference without ever making me feel pressured or guilty… If you’re already planning your summer vacation and are looking for a book to take along to the beach, you can’t go wrong with Kissing Frogs. You’ll smile, you’ll laugh, and you’ll certainly want to save some endangered species.” – Angela’s Library

I bought and read this book totally because of the environmental tie-in. I’d been looking for a YA environmental book that didn’t fall into the climate fiction category. In YA those books are usually about a human-made environmental disaster and a woe-is-us aftermath. This is a YA romance with an environmental setting and secondary story line. The author did a good job of avoiding the environmental YA cliches of “Let’s save a species!” or “We young people must save the world from adults!” I very much like the idea of connecting environmental material with a mainstream genre. This is the first time I can recall seeing anyone do it. – Gail Gauthier (Children’s Book Blogger)

“No matter what character readers scrutinize, they will come away with memorable, three-dimensional, character development.” – YA Book Shelf

“Sevigny’s description of the setting and landscape was beautiful, leaving me wanting to learn more about Panama and the animals that live there … As a mom, this is one I’ll keep for my daughters’ bookshelves, so they can hear Jessica’s experience. I’d recommend this book to anyone who needs a breath of fresh air and a happy, feel good book. – Writing on Writing

“I really loved this book!”  Jess’s Book Blog

Sevigny manages to speak with the voices of the teenagers without making this a morality story or an after school special. The kids are the kids we all grew up with, and the mistakes they make are the ones we all made … If you like coming-of-age stories or have a kid in your life who is trying to find their place in the shark tank – I suggest you grab a copy of Kissing Frogs – you will not be disappointed.” – A Portia Adams Adventure

This book is charming, well-written, and will hook you in from the start. – Bitches n Prose

“This novel is a perfect reminder to take care of our planet and everything that lives on it … Kissing Frogs is a fun, entertaining read.”  – Feisty Little Women

“A precious book on changing and embracing who you really are. About becoming the person you are meant to be and that beauty on the inside is worth more than what we see on the outside.” – Books are Love

“Kissing Frogs by Alisha Sevigny is an incredibly fun and adorable debut novel that is perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Kelly Oram and Morgan Matson! Fresh, flirty and addictive from the beginning, Kissing Frogs is a great contemporary twist on the frog prince that will have you jumping for joy.       – The Rest Is Still Unwritten

“In her debut novel, KISSING FROGS, Alisha Sevigny has written a book that people of all ages will enjoy – and relate to… While reading this book, I was continuously struck by one thing – it’s totally unique. I’ll gladly read anything else she writes because of how apparent it is that she cares about her characters. Plus, the amount of research that went into the novel to make the entire story come together in a magical way.”A Book Drunkard

Alisha is available to speak to groups on writing, publishing, pitching stories and frog conservation!

Represented by Alison McDonald
The Rights Factory Inc.
alison@therightsfactory.com